Skip to content

Lilac Supernova

May 20, 2012

These dense clusters of lilacs reminded me of something more other-wordly than simply flowers. Seen this close I thought they looked like an explosive, galactic swirl.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2012 9:06 am

    Gorgeous! Fantastic details and I just love that color πŸ™‚

  2. Gigi Galore permalink
    May 23, 2012 5:22 am

    Gorgeous! I liked your β€œnerdy” comment on drawandshoot about the non noun! Hahaha! πŸ™‚

    • May 23, 2012 9:24 am

      That piece of business speak/ office jargon is one of my biggest pet peeves! πŸ™‚

      • Gigi Galore permalink
        May 23, 2012 11:56 am

        πŸ™‚

  3. May 30, 2012 5:25 am

    Lilacs are so lovely – now – I have 5 different types of them around my patio. Along with red roses, vines and a nice shady apple tree!

    • May 30, 2012 4:58 pm

      Wow! I’m a little jealous of your patio. Do enjoy them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

