Skip to content

Back to Regular Programming, and Theme

January 11, 2013

After much ado, I am happy to provide an update on my previous post. My old theme is back! After searching, searching again and searching once more, I was able to generate a result for the old Vigilance theme, I think by way of the Appearance/Themes menu option on my dashboard, which gave the option to save and activate the old theme. I don’t know why the option never appeared when I initially kept trying to switch back, but I’ll take it! All my widgets are gone, so I guess I know what I’ll be doing this weekend.

Regular, calm drama-free programming will now resume.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2013 11:16 am

    Nothing like a little stress. Glad you were able to solve the problem

  2. January 13, 2013 7:27 am

    I just made a new blog and my theme for my old website is retired. It was called regulus. Is there anyway I can get it back? 😦

    • January 13, 2013 10:35 am

      In a WordPress forum I was told that retired themes are not available in newly created blogs. Not sure if you’ve tried this already, but what worked for me was to go to Appearance/Themes while in my dashboard, and search for the theme from there. Eventually my theme came up, with the option to activate it. Searching from http://theme.wordpress.com/ generated 0 results. I just searched for regulus from my dashboard, and it seemed to come up with the option to activate. I hope this helps. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

