Skip to content

Architecture | Snowy Modernism

February 10, 2013

I thought I’d combine a post-winter storm walk with a walk to find a few examples of modern residential architecture. I have to admit that once I saw the houses, I was a little disappointed. I normally like the stark contrast between old and new buildings, but somehow I thought these were a little lackluster (and the flat roof on two of the houses doesn’t seem ideally functional after a snowfall). I tried to spiff them up a little by taking angled shots; I hope I’m not making anyone dizzy.

IMG_6912

IMG_6910

IMG_6914

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2013 12:48 pm

    Well, you can always get better architecture if you don’t have to break the bank on local real estate prices! Modern probably looks best in a sprawling country setting, but then you are commuting.

    • March 3, 2013 10:18 am

      Definitely! Reminds me that some of Le Corbusier’s or Lloyd Wright’s most stunning work is in rural settings.

Leave a Reply

