Skip to content

Cheery Tram

July 28, 2013

I am picking a lot on Toronto transit lately. Call me crazy, but every once in a while I get frustrated that my transit options boil down to 1. being held hostage on an underfunded, unreliable system, and 2. risking my life biking around a city with relatively poor cycling infrastructure. Last week there was a bit of to-do as the TTC unveiled, for testing only, one of the new trams, planned to go into operation sometime in 2014. I then remembered being struck by the thought that Warsaw has seen about three generations of new trams in the last decade.

010tram

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

