Skip to content

Killarney Lighthouse

August 10, 2013

I thought photographing a lighthouse would result in a postcard-type of photo, but somehow I couldn’t make that happen–I tried, really I did. I should have taken some shots on the way back, from the rocks off the path to the lighthouse. In the end I gave Killarney’s “pepper-pot” lighthouse the crazy angle treatment.

IMG_8060

IMG_8063

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2013 12:33 pm

    I have found that lighthouses are hard to photograph. I generally don’t like tilted photos but I think these work really well.

    • August 11, 2013 3:44 pm

      I don’t feel so bad then. Seems like I have always seen postcard-perfect pictures of lighthouses, so I was a bit bummed when I was too rushed to make it happen. Still, guess I have an excuse to go back and try again. Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

